Picture
It is my brother who introduced me to martial arts when I was 12 years old, since he himself was practicing Jiu-Jitsu, and he told me to try and learn Muay Thai or even Karate so he will have someone to spar with, and also try practicing the Mixed Martial arts in time because he wanted to join the MMA tournaments in the near future.
 
I chose taekwondo because it was something I had always watched in movies and I was intrigued about this martial arts. My brother supported me in this by buying me my own martial arts equipment especially my sparring gear (I bought my sparring gear at taekwondosupplies.org ) to be able to train in Karate, and he also looked for a good studio for me to enroll in. That was more than 4 years ago, and now I am already a black belter in karate while he is also at the same level in Jiu Jitsu, and the fun thing is that we are able to practice out martial arts together and use the martial arts equipment together too. We are able to spar and know the differences in our martial arts, and we are able to improve our skills way better. 

Though it may be  more than 3 or 4 years away before we can join legal fights since 18 is the minimum age level requirement, we are glad to just be able to hone our skills, and we might also be planning to learn some more martial arts aside from the ones we already know. This way come the time we are legal to join the tournaments already, we will have more experience and more knowledge of different martial arts which might prove to be the winning formula for us in the future. For now, we will focus more in developing our skills to further better it.




Leave a Reply.